ToolHound Offers Webinar on Tool and Equipment Mgmt Applications

 

   
   

— ToolHound Tuesday is a free webinar designed to inform attendees about ToolHound 5 solutions and applications 

ALBERT, Alberta — August 25, 2015 — ToolHound Inc., a leading global supplier of tool tracking systems, will host another free online presentation of ToolHound Tuesday on September 8 at 9 a.m. Mountain/Noon Atlantic/11 a.m. Eastern/10 a.m. Central/8 a.m. Pacific. This upcoming installment will focus on ToolHound’s External Rental module, which allows ToolHound 5 users to setup an efficient rental system to their own specifications.

ToolHound has been serving the construction industry with their tool management software for more than 30 years. The External Rental Module is the perfect equipment rental/sales software solution for companies that sell or rent equipment to in-house departments or divisions, or to outside contractors. Not only will the External Rental module automatically calculate rental amounts for each inventory item, but users can also create an unlimited number of rates for each item depending on who the renting party is. Users can set hourly, daily, weekly and monthly rental rates, and the software will even provide the best rate for each use.

The External Rental module will also allow the customer to set the selling price for each item, as well as discounted rates for each department or contractor. The Miscellaneous Billing option allows for extra charges to be added on that aren’t included in the regular billing rates. Detailed billing is available for each item.

The free ToolHound Tuesday webinar includes a 45-minute presentation on the External Rental module. After each presentation, a brief Q&A will address any issues attendees may have. This is a terrific format for those who want to learn more about  ToolHound’s External Rental module or who would like a refresher course in using it.

Space is very limited for these webinars. Registration for the External Rental module presentation of ToolHound Tuesday is done by simply emailing This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

 

About ToolHound

   
   

Since 1985, ToolHound systems have been deployed by companies of all sizes across a variety of industries, including construction, power generation, chemical processing, mining and jobsite tool and equipment services. Specializing in personalized technical support with on-site training and installation expertise, ToolHound offers a comprehensive portfolio of tool and equipment management solutions including Cloud hosting and customer controlled hosting with ToolHound 5 OnSite and SecureCrib™ featuring wireless, RFID and barcode technology.

For more information about ToolHound tool and equipment tracking, visit the company’s website at www.ToolHound.com.

Get The Bar Code News once a month, once a week or once a day. Subscribe here.

Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheBarCodeNews

Follow us on Facebook: https://facebook.com/TheBarCodeNews