Nominations Sought for 2015 AIM Awards

aim global Recognize an Industry Leader in Automatic Identification!

Cranberry Township, PA – February 5, 2015 –   AIM, the industry association and worldwide authority on barcode, RFID, IoT, NFC, RTLS and mobile computing, has opened the nomination period for its annual Automatic Identification and Mobility industry awards.

Nominations for the AIM 2015 Awards are being sought to recognize outstanding achievement in five specific categories. Open to both AIM members and non-members alike, the 2015 recipients, chosen by AIM’s global Board of Directors, will be honored at a special presentation during AIM Summit 2015 on April 14th in San Diego, California.

Each year, the AIM Awards honor individuals as well as organizations that not only promote the industry, but demonstrate significant contributions to enhanced and new technologies.

Established in 1984, the Dilling Award is the highest award given in the Automatic Identification and Data Capture (AIDC) industry. It is presented to executives, scientists, and engineers in recognition of outstanding contributions that have furthered the growth of the industry through important applications and new technological developments.

The Percival Award was established in 1982 to honor Don Percival, an early founder and pioneer in the development of barcode scanning. The Award, co-sponsored by the SCAN-Data Capture Report and AIM, is presented annually to an individual or organization from the user community recognizing outstanding contributions to the application of automatic identification and data capture technologies.

Named in honor of Ted Williams, an industry innovator, collaborator, and long-time member of the AIM Technical Symbology Committee, the Williams Award is presented each year to a professor or student in recognition of innovative and exceptional contributions that can further the growth of the automatic identification and mobility industry through their work as a teacher, researcher, or entrepreneur.

The Gilligan Award was established in 2012 to honor a revolutionary developer of supply chain standards across multiple industries. This award, co-sponsored by AIM and the Material Handling Institute (MHI), is given to a member of the industry that has made outstanding contributions to the development of automatic identification and data communications (AIDC) applications in materials handling and logistics in the supply chain.

Named in 2012 to honor life-long industry contributor and expert Bert Moore, the Moore Excellence in Journalism Award recognizes a member of either the print or broadcast media whose unbiased communications contribute to a greater understanding of the automatic identification and mobility industry as a whole.

The deadline for 2015 award nominations is February 26, 2015. Nomination forms are now online  --- click here

All awards will be presented during a special ceremony set to take place during AIM Summit 2015 on April 14th at the Hotel Indigo in San Diego, California. For more information about the AIM Summit, contact the AIM office at +1.724.742.4470 or visit AIM Summit 2015 online.

About AIM
For over 40 years, AIM has served as the association and worldwide authority on automatic identification, data collection and networking in a mobile environment. AIM members are manufacturers, distributors, resellers and end-users of bar code, RFID, RTLS and mobile computing solutions. AIM is dedicated to accelerating the growth and use of Automatic Identification and Mobility technologies and services around the world.